Uncategorized

Social Media Week LA and What's Trending Announce 2nd Annual "Social 25" List Of Digital Media Influencers

Social Media Week LA and What's Trending Announce 2nd Annual "Social 25" List Of Digital Media Influencers

  • What's Trending teamed up with Social Media Week Los Angeles (SMWLA) - a part of Social Media Week Global's worldwide exploration of the social, cultural and economic impacts of social media - to announce the second annual “Social 25” list of digital media influencers and organizations.

    Our own Shira Lazar joined Drew Baldwin, Executive Director of SMWLA and Founder of Tubefilter, to curate the SMWLA “Social 25,” which recognizes this year’s top 25 most outstanding individuals, companies, and brands influencing the future of social media.

    Shira said, “It's an incredibly exciting time to be part of the LA startup community. The 'Social 25' curates the leaders in our exploding social startup scene—innovators that are transforming the city of Los Angeles into a true center for entrepreneurship beyond traditional entertainment.”

    Honorees are set to attend an exclusive VIP event sponsored by JukinVideo during SMWLA’s opening night, September 23, at the premier members club 41 Ocean in Santa Monica. Los Angeles Mayor Eric Garcetti, who was honored last year on our inaugural list, will be toasting this year’s honorees during the red-carpet event.

    Congratulations to this year's social media influencers:

    --Ben Goldhirsh, LA2050 and GOOD Magazine - @LA2050, @GOOD
    --Blake Griffin, Los Angeles Clippers - @blakegriffin32, @LAClippers
    --Brian Robbins, Awesomeness TV - @BrianRobbinsTV, @awesomenesstv
    --Chris Hardwick, Nerdist - @nerdist, @nerdistchannel
    --Evan Spiegel and Bobby Murphy, Snapchat - @evanspiegel, @hellobobby, @Snapchat
    --George Takei - @GeorgeTakei
    --Hannah Hart - @harto
    --Jada Pinkett Smith, Dontsellbodies.org - @jadapsmith, @DontSellBodies
    --Kevin Spacey and Dana Brunetti, Trigger Street Productions - @KevinSpacey, @DanaBrunetti
    --Kristen Bell and Rob Thomas, Veronica Mars - @IMKristenBell, @RobThomas, @veronicamars
    --Margot Stephenson, Sonos - @margotenenbaum, @Sonos
    --Mark Suster, Upfront Ventures - @msuster, @upfrontvc
    --Nate Warner, Red Bull Media House - @natewarner, @redbullLAX
    --Nicholas Tran, Taco Bell - @atsignnick, @TacoBell
    --Oliver Luckett, theAudience - @revilopark
    --Oscar Menjivar, URBAN TxT - @menjivar, @URBANTxT
    --Sarah Silverman, Michael Cera, Tim and Eric, and Reggie Watts, JASH - @SarahKSilverman, @timheidecker, @ericwareheim, @reggiewatts, @JASH
    --Scooter Braun, SB Projects - @scooterbraun, @SB_Projects
    --Sophia Amoruso, Nastygal - @Sophia_Amoruso, @NastyGal
    --Stan Lee - @TheRealStanLee
    --Toby Turner - @TobyTurner
    --Veronica McGregor, Stephanie L. Smith, and Courtney O'Connor, NASA Jet Propulsion Laboratory - @VeronicaMcG, @Stephist, @CourtOConnor, @NASAJPL, @MarsCuriosity
    --will.i.am - @iamwill
    --William Barnes, Uber Los Angeles - @williampbarnes, @Uber_LA Zach
    --James and Rich Raddon, ZEFR - @ZachJames, @RichRaddon, @ZEFRinc

    For the full list and program of SMWLA events, visit SocialMediaWeek.org.

Comment with Facebook

Popular Now