The Queens Competing in RuPaul’s Drag: All Stars Have Been Announced

URL copied to clipboard.
Image: @RuPaulsDragRace | Twitter

The queens who will be participating in Rupaul’s Drag Race All Stars have just been announced, and in an interesting twist, all seven of them have won a previous season of Drag Race or All Stars. As the name explains, those who are participating in the All Stars season are returning queens, but this season is aiming to confirm who the “queen of all queens” is as everyone competing has already won a season. Not only will they be competing for the title, but there is also a $200,000 cash prize.

Twitter’s reaction

Season 7 of All Stars features queens from 2011-2020, bringing back old favorites and new winners. Many are excited to see the season when it premieres on May 20th, especially as the competitors posted teasers on Twitter.

Fans were excited to see Trinity the Tuck and Monét X Change competing, as they both tied and won the fourth season of  All Stars, which was the only time that had happened. And, the winner of the 11th season, Yvie Oddly, will be competing as well, who is the most recent winner out of all of the queens.


Not only were fans excited, but the queens also shared the same sentiment online. The Vivienne, the winner of season 1 of Rupaul’s Drag Race UK, tweeted that “When I tell you, every single queen on this cast is PHENOMENAL, we use the word ‘family’ or ‘sisterhood’ a lot. But you’re looking at it. So proud to know you all, and was an honor to spend so much time and forge lifelong friendships. I love you all.”

Overall, Twitter was very thrilled about this announcement, causing the show and “all stars” to trend online. Fans are excited to see who will win and be crowned the first title of “Queen of All Queens.”

More headlines