Jordan Fisher and Lindsay Arnold Win Season 25 of Dancing with the Stars

URL copied to clipboard.
  • Source: / Via:

  • And the winner is…

    Season 25 of Dancing with the Stars crowned a new winner on Tuesday night. The final three pairs — Jordan Fisher and Lindsay Arnold, Lindsey Stirling and Mark Ballas, Frankie Muniz and Witney Carson — battled it out, but in the end, Fisher and Arnold took home the coveted mirrorball trophy.

    Lindsey Stirling and Mark Ballas finished second, with Frankie Munoz and Witney Carson placing third.

  • Source: / Via:

  • “There are no words to describe the feeling of going through BATTLE with my SISTER. Putting in all the time and effort and energy for 12 weeks, then to be rewarded for it after having the most incredible time?! Unbelievable. This is for you all. Thank you thank you thank you,” wrote Fisher.

  • Source: / Via:

  • And, a battle it was. This season was not the easiest for the newly crowned winners.

    At one point, Arnold injured her leg so badly that many feared she would drop out of the competition. Likewise, Fisher suffered a scratched cornea just weeks before the finale. Luckily, the pair was able to pull through.

    After coming in second place last season — with partner David Ross —, Arnold is thrilled to finally have won. “This feels beyond anything I ever imagined. I’ve come so close and to finally take it with Jordan means more than I can even say,” she said.

  • Source: / Via:

  • This win also makes the Hamilton and Grease: Live alum the youngest male celebrity to win Dancing with the Stars.

  • Source: / Via:

  • Source: / Via:

  • So, what’s next for the champs? “We’ll get to dance together,” said Arnold. “For 11 weeks, we’re on the road and now we’re dancing for fun. We’re not getting judged or scored.”

    Again, congratulations! And, a special shout-out to fellow YouTube creator, Lindsey Stirling. We are proud of you!

    Are you a fan of Dancing with the Stars? What did you think of the results? Let us know in the comments or at @WhatsTrending on Twitter.

    Other YouTube creators have also competed for the mirrorball trophy. Click here to find out who they are!

More headlines